Sick Sharks In Space -
Sick Sharks In Space

(CD 2011, 55:23, Black Rills Records CD BRR016)

The tracks:
  1- Iceberg
  2- Shadow
  3- Kir(s)che
  4- Fist In Face
  5- Sonar
  6- RIP
  7- Jagdmusik (Der Hirsch)
  8- Download
  9- Queen Cobalt
10- Ko-Laps

Sick Sharks In Space Website       

These record companies sure know how to grab my attention. Sick Sharks In Space, what an excellent band name! A band name of which you immediately say: I've got to hear this. You will not be disappointed by what these four guys from Switzerland - who probably have never seen a sick shark in the sea, let alone in space - cook up on their debut album. Recorded over a period of two days they offer us ten completely instrumental tracks that have elements of stonerrock, spacerock, psychedelica, a whiff of Godspeed! You Black Emperor and Mogwai mixed with Black Sabbath on a sunny day. Surely heavy and definitely difficult, but sometimes the band slows down to produce darker, doomier music that creates an itch in your inner ear. As if a little fish is nibbling on your lobe ... not an unpleasant feeling by any means. Enjoy!

*** André de Waal (edited by Peter Willemsen)

Where to buy?

All Rights Reserved Background Magazine 2013