Paris Keeling -
End Of Ride Revisited

(CD 2009, 59:05, EMI)

The tracks:
  1- Tears Of Heaven(4:02)
  2- Life(3:11)
  3- Head Straight(4:49)
  4- Free(2:46)
  5- She Was(3:27)
  6- End Of Ride [Suite](5:15)
  7- I Learned From The Inside(2:52)
  8- Morning Song(2:08)
  9- These Days(3:46)
10- Color Blind(2:23)
11- Iíve Found(3:35)
12- Donít Disturb The Occupants(4:36)
13- Feel(3:01)
14- Head Straight(4:05)
15- Telephone Line(5:11)
16- Alive(3:51)

Paris Keeling Website        samples        EMI Records

Kelly Keeling, co-founder of Paris Keeling started his musical career more than 25 years ago. Maybe some of our readers also know him as the singer and guitar player of Baton Rouge. Later on, he worked with many notorious musicians as Alice Cooper, Roger Daltrey (Who), John Norum (Europe), Michael Schenker and Vinny Appice (Dio, Black Sabbath a.o.). Kelly also toured with the Trans-Siberian Orchestra as a singer back in 2006 and 2007.

Now he has released a new album with his new band consisting of Marty Paris (guitar, vocals), Rick van Benschoten (bass guitar), Matt Goeke (cello) and Gintas Janusonis (drums). The music is certainly not prog rock, but more straightforward rock and maybe therefore not quite suitable to review on this site. Interesting songs on this album are: Tears Of Heaven with singer Don Dokken, Head Straight with drummer Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge, Cactus), These Days with guitarist George Lynch (Dokken) and Alive featuring keyboard player Erik Norlander and guitarist Al Pitrelli (Asia, Megadeth), both well-known in prog rock circles. If you like catchy and well played rock or AOR, then you should listen to this album to find out whether you like it or not.

**+ Martien Koolen (edited by Peter Willemsen)

Where to buy?

All Rights Reserved Background Magazine 2013