Metalwings - For All Beyond

(CD 2018, 60:51, Private Release)

The tracks:
  1- End Of The War(4:48)
  2- Secret Town(4:15)
  3- Immortal Metal Wings(5:17)
  4- When We Pray(4:16)
  5- A Wish(5:52)
  6- There's No Time(4:22)
  7- For All Beyond(5:33)
  8- Realms Of Dreams(4:25)
  9- Tujni Serza(4:09)
10- For All Beyond (orchestral version)(5:32)

Website      samples      facebook     

Metalwings is a Bulgarian symphonic/gothic metal band with a female classically trained vocalist (Stela Atanasova), founded in 2010. Again, a female fronted symphonic metal band in the veins of Nightwish and Epica is of course not really original; which is an understatement....

The only thing that distinguishes Metalwings from other symphonic female fronted metal bands is the fact that they use a lot of Celtic influences in their music, like magical Irish flutes, angelic vocals and lots of violins.
However, to me Metalwings are just another symphonic metal band with the some sound as lots of other bands in this genre; I have heard it before; songs like Secret Town, When We Pray or the title track sound too familiar! Tujni Serza is a song in Bulgarian and is completely redundant as far as I am concerned.

Conclusion: For All Beyond is just another attempt to become/be the next Nightwish, something which is not going to happen.....

** Martien Koolen (edited by Dave Smith)

Where to buy?

All Rights Reserved Background Magazine 2019