Krzak Experience -
Krzak Experience

(CD 2013, 53:23, Metal Mind Productions MMP CD 0715 DG)

The tracks:
  1- Krzak(4:54)
  2- Oreintal Xes(3:51)
  3- Blue Thunder(3:57)
  4- Czakus(5:35)
  5- Extrim(5:25)
  6- Existence In Possession(6:59)
  7- Rumble-Tumble(7:46)
  8- D'Rocks(6:44)
  9- Katowitz(3:36)
10- Sciepka(4:35)

Metal Mind Productions

The eponymous album by Krzak Experience is a very experimental one. It has been recorded by Polish musicians from two different bands: violinist Jan Błedowski and guitarist Leszek Winder from Krzak and drummer Rafal Cioroń, guitarist Dominik Durlik and bassist Piotr Wierzba from the metal band Sepsis. They joined forces to make this CD. The ten instrumental pieces contain heavy metal riffs, violin parts and lots of guitar solos, but due to the numerous violin passages it's not really my kind of music. After a couple of tracks the violin starts to get on my nerves. However, if you're a fan of the well-known metal band Apocalyptica then you will probably like this album a lot. Listen and judge for yourself.

** Martien Koolen (edited by Peter Willemsen)

Where to buy?

All Rights Reserved Background Magazine 2013