Demian Clav -
Nightfall Prayers

(CD 2009, 53:44, Cykxincorp Records)

The tracks:
  1- H. Castle
  2- Svaraj
  3- Time Executions Varaj
  4- Ex Oriente Lux
  5- Earlinger Lake (loserstar)
  6- Sub Specie Aeterni
  7- Night Fall League
  8- Arrest
  9- Threshold
10- Me Myself & I (You)
11- The Underworld Engagement
12- White Evening
13- H. Castle Graveyard
14- Ethical Of Sadness

Demian Clav Website        samples       

With a title of Nightfall Prayers and a CD-cover in dark colours, you would be forgiven to think this CD contains quiet music fit for a Sunday morning, quite suitable for listening to after a heavy night of partying. Well, let me warn you, do not, I repeat, do not play this with a hangover or a headache, because Demian Clav is a French art rock band. The knowledgeable know now that Nightfall Prayers therefore by definition doesn't bring the listener tranquil, but difficult music with lots of turns and twists, most of them not for your listening pleasure. The fourteen tracks do have traits of a film soundtrack and a vague hint of Magma, but it shows too much that the guys in the band want to be clever just to be clever. Not my cup of tea, boys.

*+ André de Waal (edited by Peter Willemsen)

Where to buy?

All Rights Reserved Background Magazine 2013