Centrica - Centrica

(CD 2008, 52:31, Musea Records)

The tracks:
  1- Centrica Experience(8:31)
  2- Secret Vision(7:37)
  3- D.N.A.- Part One(6:21)
  4- D.N.A.- Part Two(8:21)
  5- Reality And Illusion(9:26)
  6- Dulcedo(3:56)
  7- Eternal Dimension(8:20)

Centrica Website        samples        Musea Records

Centrica is a prog metal band from Padova in Italy. They released their eponymous debut album in 2008. The prog metal of Centrica is a blend of jazz and rock influences, resulting in powerful guitar riffs and atmospheric sequences. The seven tracks on this album are all instrumental and the sound is more keyboard than guitar oriented, making it sometimes a bit too soft and dreamy. DNA-2 is a rather complex and heavy track which is probably my favourite one of this album although Eternal Dimension is even heavier! For fans of instrumental prog metal with lots of keyboards, this is definitely a great album. Give it a try.

*** Martien Koolen (edited by Peter Willemsen)

Where to buy?

All Rights Reserved Background Magazine 2013