Allen-Lande - The Showdown

(CD 2010, 61:28, Frontiers Records FR CD 485)

The tracks:
  1- The Showdown(5:56)
  2- Judgement Day(5:54)
  3- Never Again(4:58)
  4- Turn All Into Gold(4:01)
  5- Bloodlines(5:07)
  6- Copernicus(5:03)
  7- We Will Rise Again(5:53)
  8- The Guardian(4:40)
  9- Maya(4:24)
10- The Artist(5:10)
11- Eternity(5:36)
12- Alias(4:45)

Allen-Lande Website        samples        Frontiers Records

The Showdown is the third chapter of the Allen-Lande project. With two of the best rock singers on this planet, Jorn Lande (Masterplan) and Russell Allen (Symphony X), this project has become a principal album among the fans of hard rock and melodic heavy metal. Musically The Showdown sounds like a mix of both previous albums with The Battle being more melodic and The Revenge which was more in the hard rock style. The new album contains twelve new very powerful, melodic metal and hard rock songs with of course again breathtaking vocal performances. All the songs are actually quite catchy and easy accessible and there are no album fillers to be found on the album. After two Allen-Lande albums, the surprise is of course no longer there, but the songs are that good and the voices of Allen and Lande are that superior, that this album is still a treat for every hard rock and metal fan. My personal favourites are Maya, We Will Rise Again and Judgement Day. The Showdown is again a must for lovers of excellent melodic metal with 'out of this world' vocals. However, this album has nothing to do with progressive music, whatsoever...

**** Martien Koolen (edited by Peter Willemsen)

Where to buy?

All Rights Reserved Background Magazine 2013