Airless - Changes

(CD 2013, Lion Music LMC336)

The tracks:
  1- Start Again
  2- I Don't Care
  3- Upstream
  4- Dead Inside
  5- Changes
  6- Till The End Of Time
  7- Rescue Me
  8- Gone Too Far
  9- Reach For You
10- Come Back Home
11- Latest Prophecy

Website        Lion Music

Airless are a Spanish melodic rock band consisting of Iñaki Lazcano (vocals), Robert Rodrigo (guitars), Miguel Manjon (bass) and Pako Marinez de Musitu (drums), and Changes is their fourth album. The eleven songs on this new effort are all classic melodic hard rock songs played according to the American style. This means that Changes is very well produced, but with lots of musical clichés. However, if you like bands as FM, White Lion or Harem Scarem then you will probably enjoy the music on Changes. No one less than Danny Vaughn (Tyketto) is singing along on the title track; he's giving his best shot here. The rest of the material contains rather familiar vocal melodies, sound walls of keyboards and some interesting guitar solos. However, for me this is all too much the same old, too predictable and too commercial music! Airless are definitely no progressive rock band, but maybe they are in Spain...

**+ Martien Koolen (edited by Peter Willemsen)

Where to buy?

All Rights Reserved Background Magazine 2013